How did everyone go for 2019?

1. 6 months ago

DEVIZE

28 Dec 2019 User since 2018 Qld, Australia + 590 RP

How did everyone go for 2019?

Sales amount?
    Did you find one genre/type sells more than others?
    Facebook or Instagram promoting, best results?
    Lease or Exclusive, the most?

I will pitch in my results after a few
    (punch)

2. DEVIZE

6 Jan 2020 User since 2018 Qld, Australia + 590 RP

I'll post mine here with some insights since Ive been selling since 2000 on mp3.com.au

2019 went alot better than 2018. The last 5 years Ive made a return from my prime days on soundclick due to raising a family of my own & work commitments. I would say producing my own 1min beat vids via adobe premiere has surely grown my presence once again via FB & IG.

Genres? Boombap still sells hot. I actually sold alot more Hip Hop than generic trap crap, mostly cuz thats what I do naturally and cannot for the life of me get into modern artists/radio.

FB & IG have been equally engaging as messaging artists and replying to any comment engages that relationship which parts the serious from the not so. I gained about 5 new customers last year & they buy consisently. FB/IG ads are not that successful regardless of ad pic or vid ..just not viable.

I sold a few leases nothing serious but I did sell 186 Exclusives out of 190 beats made for 2019! which is a huge ratio of hit. Landed in total $32,000 with 90% paypal & the rest bank deposits here in Australia. Thats about $5000 more than 2018 with a higher sales average of $150 USD.

While some producers online are making triple that I am quite content in my success while having a stable fulltime sales job, 2 healthy boys & an understanding yet grateful mrs. (phewww)

Anyone else?

3. 5 months ago

fenixprod

7 Jan 2020 User since 2018 Lithuania + 640 RP