Looking for criticism

1. last year

BananaSlugProd

20 Apr 2018 User since 2017 Minneapolis + 41 RP

What's up guys, I've been working on producing for a few years now but have only been on soundgine for a little over a year... I havn't been seeing the results (sales) I'm hoping for so I was hoping to get some feedback from the rest of you... tear everything apart from the quality of the music to websites design, content, and layout. Any support is appreciated.

Peace

2. maddmannmuzik

20 Apr 2018 User since 2016 Aiken, S.C. + 667 RP

'@BananaSlugProd' well the name is DEFINITELY one that sticks to your brain. website looks good, i like the color scheme. you actually have nice music. very nice. but you need to use newer sounds. give your kicks a little more bite also. better drums, or higher quality rather, use higher quality vst's/instrument sounds. oh and this was the main thing. there are some beats that sound like they dont belong in your library. you start off with a really cool beat, and the next beat is like wtf. will scare your customers away because it makes them second guess your talent. shorten the amount of beats uploaded. better to have 20-30 of your best beats rather than all 45 loaded and the beats that arent as high quality shoo off the customer. you definitely have the talent, now you just need quality sounds to match.

3. BananaSlugProd

20 Apr 2018 User since 2017 Minneapolis + 41 RP

'@maddmannmuzik' f i appreciate you taking the time mane, and what youre saying definitely makes sense... i probaly go through my catalog and tailor it for the best beats

4. maddmannmuzik

20 Apr 2018 User since 2016 Aiken, S.C. + 667 RP

'@BananaSlugProd' no problem. I made the same mistake when i started out just trying to build my catalog up. You got some dope beats. And definitely a name thats catchy and easy to remember. If i were you id run a few social media ads. And the soundgine twitter player converts pretty good.

5. chrisville