The "Godzilla" SEO Thread

1. ‹ Older
  2. 3 years ago

OxygenBeats

10 Oct 2015 Power Contributor User since 2015 + 3556 RP
    Edited 3 years ago by OxygenBeats

@Derrian' With Google always changing it's Algo how can one keep up?

Well, I'm not an SEO expert. But Search Engines are designed to bring up the most relevant stuff first. So, just make sure you develop a real community, grow popular, and stay relevant. I mean, sure there are little tricks here and there to give you little boosts. But for the most part, you just want to BE the type of site/business that people will want to find in a search. Just think about what people want and meet that demand. Obviously, any adjustments google makes to its algorithms is to ensure that consumers are getting results that they actually care about and find relevant. All the algorithms are doing is trying to quantify and calculate what things have the highest to lowest demand.

In short, simply reverse engineer the issue. If you don't want to worry about having to learn and change everything every time a search engine has an update, simply BE THE DEMAND. I'd say that alone is 90% of the battle, and it doesn't matter what technical changes occur to an algorithm since they are always aiming to show the demand.

3. musicbox

20 Oct 2015 User since 2014 Barcelona, Spain + 923 RP

'@OxygenBeats' Well said.

4. Tristan

18 Nov 2015 User since 2015 San Francisco + 238 RP

This has to be ranked as one of the most helpful threads on this forum. I've started some micro blogs using many of these techniques with awesome success. One of the most powerful ways is to create external blogs pointing back to your website.

The trick is not to make it spammy. Just be a professional about your craft, learn and then teach people for free without having people "sign up" for seminars and such.