$22,500 in Sales So Far

1. 2 years ago

Sound Variety

23 Aug 2016 User since 2015 USA + 865 RP
    Edited 2 years ago by Sound Variety

Got inspired by all the wonderful success stories I've been reading this morning! Thought I'd share mine as well and how I got to $22K in sales so far.

I want to encourage producers who may be short on time, juggling a couple things but still want to make a nice income.
    Let me explain..

Music production (selling leases / exclusives) is how I make my living but I'm also a...
    - Recording Artist (Flow, Sing, Perform, Write)
    - Author (Inspirational / Motivational Books)

Since I split my time doing a few different things, I have to be more strategic with how I sell my instrumentals.

Here are 3 main things that work for me.. (everyone's strategies are different, and this may or may not work for you.. but give it a shot if you want to shake things up)

1.) Consistency with sending out news to email list - Whether you have a HUGE list of 20K or just a few hundred.. get in a rhythm with how frequent you send out your news content and be consistent. Don't spam people every 3 days but you definitely should be in communication with your customers more than once a month, otherwise they will forget about you. Always keep the content inside your emails FRESH. This means the images that you use, make sure they're clean. Be creative in your lingo. Shake things up... some eblasts are to encourage URGENCY to BUY TODAY, then others are more laid back when sharing a video tip, or a personal story that can connect you better to your customers needs. Variety is key. I tend to open emails from companies when I know there's always something fresh and new inside. Keeps me interested.